Join our TYM tractor community of owners and subscribe to our monthly newsletter. ×
South Korea

Headquarters and homeland of TYM. Focused on the Korean market.

North America

For the US and Canadian market, with regional headquarters in North Carolina.


Global coverage and support for Europe, Africa, Asia, Oceania and South America.

Become a dealer

Apply to be part of the TYM dealer community, providing people in your area with quality tractors at an affordable price.

CSR ESG May 05, 2020

TYM donates 10 tractors to young farmers in South Korea

Understanding that the youth will be the future of the nation's agricultural industry, TYM worked with the ARGUENON Young Farmers Tractor Association to donate tractors to young farmers facing financial hurdles at the start of their agricultural career.

Single Image

The donation from TYM was part of a project to support young farmers, who can help overcome the shortage of farming and agricultural operations in Korea. The decrease in agricultural work and crop production poses a threat to the keeping up food demand, particularly in rural areas.

The recipients of the donation were determined based on age, land ownership, marital status, farming activity and type of crop among others. The donation was also spread across provinces for a more even boost to agriculture across the country. 

The Gyeonggi, Gangwon, Chungbuk, Chungnam, Jeonbuk and Gyeongnam provinces received one unit each, while Jeonnam and Gyeongbuk received two units each. In total, eight provinces benefitted from the TYM donation.

Two Image
Two Image

At the presentation ceremony, certificates and keys to the tractors were presented to the recipients. The tractor will be delivered to the home or work site through the corresponding TYM branches for the eight provinces.

News that shapes the land around you

Read other real-world stories of solutions and initiatives from TYM. Our experienced teams use the latest local insights to solve on-ground challenges in the USA, UK, Europe, Asia, Middle East and Africa, Russia, Australia and Oceania.